Short Story: If Only

wtf_skip

She said.

But we didn’t like what she said.

Then she said.

And we liked what she said the second time better.

Then Clover said.

And I told Clover to not say such things to her.

He asked why.

I said why.

She told me not to talk to Clover that way.

I asked why.

Clover said why.

I told Clover what he could do with his stupid plaid coat.

She said.

Clover liked what she said, but I didn’t. I didn’t like what she said, but Clover did.

Clover said and she said. Clover said and she said in unison.

I told Clover what he could do with the rope.

She said. Clover said.

I didn’t say anything.

I left.

And they lived happily ever after.

33 comments

Leave a Reply

